You are here

Walking With The Kings

Walking With The Kings
Featuring the music of B.B. King-Freddie King-Albert King An All-Star Blues Jam with Vince Converse, Nathaniel Peterson, Jon Paris & Clas Yngstrom
SKU: SP99035
Price: $16.98
  1. I Walked All Night Long
  2. CC Baby
  3. Gotta Move
  4. Have You Ever Loved A Woman?
  5. The Thrill Is Gone
  6. Killing Floor
  7. The Sky Is Crying
  8. Every Day I Have The Blues/Sweet Little Angel
  9. Hoochie Coochie Man
  10. Rock Me Baby
  11. Fat Guitars
  12. Pretty Woman
  13. Let The Good Times Roll
  14. Born Under A Bad Sign

If B.B., Albert and Freddie are the blues kings, then surely Vince, Nathaniel, Clas and Jon are the princes of the blues! On April 28, 2007 the perfect blues storm occurred in New York City. This is when the four princes got together and jammed to the music of the three kings! The blues storm that was created that night has been captured here on DVD and CD for the ages.

Vince Converse, Houston born guitar slinger who while in his band Sunset Heights was often compared to a young Stevie Ray Vaughan. Vince was a featured guitarist on the tribute album to the legendary Peter Green "Rattlesnake Guitar".

Nathaniel Peterson "One Note Nate" has proven himself to be a living and breathing testimony to the blues. Nathaniel has played with the likes of Willie Dixon, John Lee Hooker, Jimmy Reed, The Temptations, The Contours, Mitch Ryder to name a few, and was a member and featured vocalist with Savoy Brown on their release “The Blues Keep Me Holding On”.

Jon Paris "JP" has toured and recorded with an incredible array of artists including Johnny Winter, Bob Dylan, Mick Taylor, Bo Diddley, Chuck Berry, Robert Gordon, John Hiatt and more.

Clas Yngstrom, known as the "Scandinavian Hendrix", has toured Europe for the past 20 years with his band "Sky High" playing the blues of such legends as Howling Wolf, Muddy Waters and Robert Johnson and many more.