You are here

The Searchers Collection SACD

The Searchers
The Collection
Price: $24.99
  1. Love Potion Number Nine
  2. I Pretend I'm With You
  3. Sugar And Spice
  4. Needles And Pins
  5. It's In Her Kiss
  6. Don't Throw Your Love Away
  7. Ain't That Just Like Me
  8. Sweets For My Sweet
  9. Unhappy Girls
  10. When You Walk In The Room
  11. This Empty Place
  12. Someday We're Gonna Love Again
  13. Take Me For What I'm Worth
  14. What Have They Done To The Rain
  15. Take It Or Leave It
  16. Goodbye My Love
  17. Have You Ever Loved Somebody

The Searchers are destined to go down in history as Liverpool's second biggest group. When the town's biggest group is the Beatles, that ain't bad!

The Searchers took their name from the same John Wayne movie that inspired Buddy Holly to turn the catch phrase, "That'll Be The Day" into a rock and roll classic. From 1964 through 1966 The Searchers were constantly at the top of the American charts with such classics as Love Potion No. 9, Sugar and Spice, Needles and Pins, Don't Throw Your Love Away and Sweets For My Sweet, just to name a few.

This collection has ALL their hits and showcases the singing and the musical talents of a group that helped lead the British invasion on the American charts. It's hit after hit after hit...