You are here

Ritchie Valens: Greatest Hits

Ritchie Valens
Greatest Hits
Price: $24.99
  1. La Bamba
  2. Come On, Let's Go
  3. Donna
  4. Bluebirds Over The Mountain
  5. In A Turkish Town
  6. That's My Little Suzie
  7. Cry Cry Cry
  8. Stay Beside Me
  9. Dooby Dooby Wah
  10. Little Girl
  11. Hurry Up
  12. Bony Moronie
  13. We Belong Together
  14. Ooh! My Head
  15. Fast Freight
  16. Framed
  17. That's My Little Suzie
    (Gold Star alternate take 2)
  18. In A Turkish Town
    (Bob Keane Studio Take 14)

From the original Gold Star master tapes used for the first time since 1958. Ritchie Valens was a 17 year old kid with a dream who became a rock 'n roll legend. In a short period of time Ritchie recorded such classics as La Bamba, Come On Let's Go, and the unforgettable Donna. This AUDIO FIDELITY collection has 18 of the best of Ritchie Valens. Ritchie was always an artist on the cutting edge and he is now making his SACD debut. Produced by Bob Keane. Compiled and remastered for SACD by the maestro of mastering, Steve Hoffman.