You are here

Lightnin' Hopkins: Broken Hearted Blues

Lightnin' Hopkins
Broken Hearted Blues
Price: $24.99
  1. Hello Central (Give me 209)
  2. Mary Contrary
  3. Bald Headed Woman
  4. One Kind Favor (See That My Grave Is Kept Clean)
  5. I Wonder Why
  6. Tap Dance Boogie
  7. Down To The River
  8. New Short-Haired Women
  9. Broken Hearted Blues
  10. New York Boogie
  11. Long Way From Texas
  12. Mad As I Can Be (previously un-issued take)
  13. I'm Beggin' You
  14. Why Did You Get Mad At Me?
  15. Home In The Woods
  16. Praying Ground Blues
  17. Back Home Boogie
  18. Studio chatter (Lightnin' Hopkins & Bob Shad) / My Heart To Weep
  19. Everybody's Down On Me
  20. New Worried Life Blues (Previously un-issued take)
  21. I'll Never Forget The Day (first modern release)
  22. Coffee Blues (hit version)

Sam “Lightnin’” Hopkins has been called - the last of the Great Blues Singers - a poetic, haunting and unforgettable country blues bard. Recorded at the peak of his career in 1950 and 1952. The 16 selections include his two biggest hits, Hello Central and Coffee Blues.