You are here

Deep Purple :: The Audio Fidelity Collection

Out Of Stock
Deep Purple
The Audio Fidelity Collection
Price: $130.00

1. Speed King      
2. Bloodsucker      
3. Child in Time      
4. Flight of the Rat      
5. Into the Fire      
6. Living Wreck     
7. Hard Lovin' Man 
Produced by Deep Purple

1. Fireball     
2. No No No      
3. Strange Kind of Woman      
4. Anyone's Daughter      
5. The Mule      
6. Fools      
7. No One Came     
Produced by Deep Purple

1. Highway Star
2. Maybe I'm a Leo
3. Pictures of Home
4. Never Before
5. Smoke on the Water
6. Lazy
7. Space Truckin' 
Produced by Deep Purple

1. Woman from Tokyo      
2. Mary Long      
3. Super Trouper     
4. Smooth Dancer      
5. Rat Bat Blue      
6. Place in Line      
7. Our Lady 
Produced by Deep Purple

The Audio Fidelity Collection 1970-1973

Audio Fidelity announces our first box set release.  The Audio Fidelity Collection contains four classic Deep Purple 24K Gold CD titles from the Mark II line-up - the most celebrated line-up in the band's history recorded from 1970-1973:
 "In Rock" <> "Machine Head" <> "Fireball" <> "Who Do We Think We Are"

The box set includes the original booklets containing original album art work, historical photos and original 12" album labels.

The sturdy slip case container will be a silver design with the Deep Purple name and the heavy metal studs individually embossed. The limited edition collection boxes will be individually numbered and reserved to 5000 units guaranteeing this Deep Purple box set as a valued collector's item worth its weight in 24K Gold.

Each of the Deep Purple Classic Rock 24K gold CD albums contained in The Audio Fidelity Collection will be packaged in their original form. The back of the custom slip case will show full color images of the original Deep Purple album covers plus song titles.


Deep Purple brought together a world class lineup for their 1970-1973 body of work collected here for the first time by Audio Fidelity on a set of four remastered 24K Gold CDs. Each recording was produced by Deep Purple and features the band's legendary Mark II line-up - the most celebrated line-up in the band's history
Ritchie Blackmore – guitar
Ian Gillan – lead vocals
Roger Glover – bass
Jon Lord – keyboards, organ
Ian Paice – drums, percussion

In Rock (1970): "Among the 100 Greatest British Albums Ever"  - Q Magazine 2000
In Rock is the fourth studio album by Deep Purple and the first with the classic Mk II lineup.
In Rock was their breakthrough album in Europe and would peak at #4 in the UK, remaining in the charts for months. The album was supported by the hugely successful In Rock World Tour which lasted 15 months. For the first time all tracks are credited to the five members of the band.  The 10-minute epic "Child in Time", perhaps the most famous song from this record, would be a concert staple for years.

FIREBALL (1971)"..showcases the progressive rock and tightly meshed ensemble work that    characterizes Deep Purple at their best"
Fireball is the fifth album by Deep Purple  It would become the first of the band's three UK #1 albums.The album contains seven sizzling cuts. The boogie-inspired "Strange Kind of Woman" single reached #8 in the UK and became a live set fan-favorite up to the present day. The album ncludes such Deep Purple classics as "Anyone's Daughter," "The Mule,""No One Came" and the title track.

MACHINE HEAD (1972): "One of the "100 Greatest Heavy Metal Albums of All essential hard rock album for any rock music collection."
Machine Head is the sixth studio album released by Deep Purple. Machine Head is often cited as a major influence in the early development of the heavy metal music genre. Commercially, it was Deep Purple's most successful album, topping the charts in several countries following its release. The album reached # 1 in the UK and stayed in the top 40 for 20 weeks. It reached # 7 in the US, remaining on the Billboard 200 for 118 weeks. Includes the Deep Purple classics, "Highway Star" and "Space Truckin'" and "Smoke on the Water" which reached #4 on the Billboard Hot 100.

WHO DO WE THINK WE ARE (1973): "This is killer Rock 'N Roll...a must have for Deep Purple fans"
Who Do We Think We Are is the seventh studio album by Deep Purple and their last album with singer Ian Gillan until the reunited in 1984. The original album artwork has many quoted articles from newspapers. One of them is from Melody Maker July 1972, where Ian Paice says:"Deep Purple get piles of passionate letters either violently against or pro the group. The angry ones generally start off "Who do Deep Purple think they are..." The album hit # 4 in the UK and # 15 in the US and Deep Purple became the best selling artist in the USA in 1973.