You are here

The Best of Eric Clapton::TIMEPIECES

Out Of Stock
Eric Clapton
The Best of Eric Clapton::TIMEPIECES
SKU: AFZ 190
Price: $29.99


1. I Shot the Sheriff
2. After Midnight
3. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
4. Wonderful Tonight
5. Layla
6. Cocaine
7. Lay Down Sally
8. Willie And The Hand Jive
9. Promises
10. Swing Low Sweet Chariot
11. Let It Grow

Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

"An indispensable collection for any Clapton fan!"
The Best Of Eric Clapton

TIMEPIECES is a collection of Eric Clapton's greatest hits. Eleven tracks of his best hits from 1970 to 1980, including his  # 1 Billboard chart record, 1974's "I Shot The Sheriff" and the classic
"Layla," the 7:10 LP version from the Derek & The Dominos album which peaked at # 10 in July 1972.
The songs on the album were all released as singles, with only one song,"Knockin' on Heaven's Door," having never been released on album. A large number of songs on the release were either from 461 Ocean Boulevard or Slowhand including "Cocaine," "Wonderful Tonight," "After Midnight," "Promises" "Lay Down Sally" and Clapton's version of the old spiritual "Swing Low Sweet Chariot."
The songs are all universally loved and recognized hits making TIMEPIECES a great way to get into the Eric Clapton catalog for old and new fans alike.

"The songs here are like gems!"